Old Blog Archives · Tags and Awards

The Sunshine Tag…

Hello James! 🙂

So I was nominated to do this award by multiple people, but I haven’t done it yet… The reason being is that I didn’t want this blog to become something that I do because other people want me to. Also, the questions weren’t all that serious, they were fun questions not thought provoking questions, which isn’t what I want because at the end of the day, will it make me a better person?

I was tagged again by UnknownGirl, and she started to ask questions differently… The questions were more thought-provoking and less the “Just-for-funsies” questions that are normally seen, so thanks Unknown for the questions!

Looking back over my content no-one else who reads this blog will know a thing about me…  I don’t want this to just be something that I am the only benefactor who enjoys reading my posts, so I’m just go for it, haha.


The Rules:

  • Thank the person that nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer

Firstly, thank you UnknownGirl for the nomination, now you’re probably thinking after that introduction that I don’t genuinely mean it but I do. You’re such an amazing blogger with an equally amazing site, and I wish you the best in every-way…

You can click this link to visit her page, where she also did the Sunshine tag.

And now… to answer some questions!


The Questions:

How long have you been blogging for? –
I have been blogging since April 5th (2016), meaning 53 days!

What was reason you started blogging? –

I started blogging because I was struggling with something and I wanted help… I looked online and there were no helplines that helped me personally, so I decided I would make my own… Since then, the direction of my blog has changed, and I am proud of the change. It is more me and less who I wish I was.

What do you love about you? –

This one is harder… Things that we love, things that are around us or apart of us, are our daily… They start to appear less special and therefore are hidden… It is hard for me to pick something that I love about myself but I think it’s that I am quick to learn things/pick them up… Although I cry often (this was going to be my answer) which I do love about me, it makes me feel bad about myself when I don’t cry for certain things… If I am sorry (I mean really sorry) for something that I did, and I don’t cry… Am I really sorry?
It makes me feel like I am not sorry enough so yeah, I think it’s picking things up quickly…

What is your hobbies (excluding blogging) –

My favourite hobbies include: Fishing, writing stories, drawing (I am horrible though), walking, going for runs, exercising (I just makes me feel happy and clean), poetry, reading, chess and pc-games are a few… Kinda hard to name them…

What is your dream job? –

This is the question, the one single question, that I have no clue how to answer… I have so many, most of them unlikely… Although I would have answered a while ago
“To work on Mythbusters (Television show)!”… But yeah that’s definetly not happening so I’m not sure…

Do you like children? –

Yes… When they aren’t screaming, crying, bullying, breaking things, getting themselves dirty, being naughty, having attitude, needing a nappy-change, getting themselves stuck, hiding, lying, staring-at-their-food-in-disgust, getting themselves hurt… basically I hate children (teenagers aged 15 or younger… Yes I am aware that I am in that category and it completely applies for myself!)

Dream Husband/Wife? –

Someone who believes the same things as me, loves god and wants to put him before anything else in our relationship, someone who can sing, someone who is chill and doesn’t freak out about things/stuff… Someone who is strong but caring, smart but humble… Someone who I can tell anything and I know that they will be with me…

What song do you hate and why? –

My most hated song is “Call me Maybe” by Carly Rae Jepsen.

Who is your blogging bae? –

This one is hard… I just want the blogger who I am about to say to know that is isn’t actual “bae”, just my favourite…

Elm. She is such a strong person, her blog is amazing, she gives great advice, she writes so well, she is brave… She is not afraid to put others before herself and she is just such an amazing person!

Who is your blogging bff –

Oh… Wasn’t this… umm… Okaaay I was GOING to say Elm, but I think I had an accident haha! I guess favourite blogger and BFF is different…

For BFF, I would have to put down Hope Elliot! She is such an amazing person who is friendly and kind and all the good stuff. If I had any troubles, I would go straight to her!

If you could steal someones website design who would it be? –

Jerrod’s. He’s got this amazing little map thing with all the… aww it’s just so good!

You can check out his blog here: https://itsjerrod.wordpress.com/
Don’t you just love it? 🙂


And now for the nominations!

I nominate:

Anyone. Anyone who has read this, who hasn’t done it, has less than 200 followers and wants to do it!

Here are your questions:

Why did you start blogging?
What has blogging taught you?
Have you been inspired/touched/changed at all by anyone else’s blog posts and if so, whose?
If you were asked to explain your Five (5) biggest traits, what would you say?
Do you have any weird/strange habits that you do? (E.g Stick your tongue out when you draw)
What is something that is single only to you (Special about you)?
Can you tell us the thing that you have accomplished that you are most proud of?
What do you love about you?
If you were to marry, how would you want your partner to act (e.g dream Husband/wife).
What is your favourite place on earth?

Extra Question: What is something that makes you feel safe when you are scared, angry, hurt or down?


SO that was the sunshine tag! I hope you enjoyed reading!

New blog sooner-or-later!

-James Patmore

Leave a Reply

