Old Blog Archives · Tags and Awards

The Identity Tag | Tags and Awards

Hello Again!

So, I woke up this morning and started thinking…

If somebody asked me who I was, what would I tell them?
I’m not important, I am just a kid from Australia who writes blogs online.

So, I opened my note book and asked myself some questions, and then had the idea to make my own tag, because I haven’t seen anything like this, and I thought it would help me out.

So without further ado:


Rules:

When you’re nominated, the previous person tag should have come up with some questions for you to answer.
If you are Tag/Nominated to complete this, you don’t have to post it if you don’t want to, but you have to work out these answers for yourselves!
Come up with 10 or more questions, and an extra question in case there’s something someone isn’t comfortable answering online!
Nominate 5 or more people to complete this tag.
Answer as truthfully and seriously as you can, no cop-out answers!

Okay, so here is my Identity Tag!

What is an example of a small habit you have, good/bad?

When I play soccer, I bend forwards and do what my family has named, the chicken kick. This is just a bad habit I picked up when trying to act cool when I attempt to kick the ball.

What is your favourite thing about yourself?

I am a very emotional person, I cry very easily, when I smile it hurts because it’s so over baring. However this can get annoying because when I’m embarrassed, my head looks like bob the tomato!

What is your biggest weakness?

This one is a bit harder for me to answer. I am a weak person, or at least I think I am, and here’s why: I have a horrendous attitude, I’m lazy, I sulk, which is something I’ve only started realising about myself in recent years. I can’t trust myself, I’m always trying to work out if my feelings/thoughts/emotions are actually true or not, I am fearful… You know what, I think this one needs a different post!

What is your best strength?

Although I have those weaknesses, I’m not afraid to admit them, and I think that makes me strong. I am not afraid to face them. Yeah, that was a bit of a cop-out answer… But I honestly think that’s the best I can do.

You wake up in this room, in front of you is a man seated at a desk. He says: Before you ask, you’re dead. This is the afterlife… or rather this is how you get there… Firstly I need to know, why should I let you in? What have you done of worth that was important? – What would you say?

Now, seeing as I’m a Christian, I can always pull out the “Nothing, none of us deserve it” speech, but for the purpose of this question, I’m going to answer this more the way you think I should… If that makes sense.
What have I done that’s important is something that I honestly cannot answer. I really hope that in some way, I have made a difference in someone’s life, and I hope that I will continue to make a difference in someone’s life. My mission goal for right now is to help as many people as I can to get through their lives, I want to inspire as many people as possible, I want to have a legacy that is important, not just I lived my life and now it’s finished.
Something that I want to inspire me, and I hope does inspire you, is: If when everybody dies, they made a book, or a song about them, how long/thick would yours be? What I mean by that isn’t how long will you have lived, but how much yield has your life wrought?

What is your biggest dream?

This one is a tough one, I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up… I have a huge list, and I need to work out which one takes priority. I want a job that helps people, that is good/fun/profitable for me as a person to do (in other words, I grow from it) and lastly, I want a job that I enjoy doing… I’m interested in so many things, I think it’s time that I worked out what’s a child’s dream and what is practical for me.

What religion are you?

I am a Christian, I have been the majority of my life and I love it.
Living in a Christian family is awesome, I was raised into it and it’s something that I want to be the pillar of my life, and I want that to shine through my work.

Where do you see yourself in 30 years?

I don’t want to get married, I just do think that’s something I want. However, more than that, I can’t see myself living on my own for the rest of my life… To be honest, I don’t know.
I don’t know my career, I don’t know where I will live, I don’t know who I will be living with, but mostly I don’t know who I will be. That’s one of the reasons I made this blog, so I can look back at my life and see not only my yield but also who I was before I grew up and got where I am… or where I will be… I don’t know, haha.

What makes you happiest?

Making people happy. Sappy, I know! I currently live to make people smile and laugh, and to be honest… I’m a bit of an attention seeker.
If I make a joke and it offends someone I honestly will freak out, which has happened!

What is your proudest achievement\s?

Just making it this far. I’ve definitely been bumped and bruised and squashed and squished and whacked and walloped and  stretched and pulled, but I’ve made it this far.

I don’t know if I will die in my sleep tonight, But I thank god that I have had a life, that I’ve been alive, and I hope that my family can be thankful for what they’ve had of me, rather than angry for what they’ve lost.

Is there anything you wish you hadn’t done, that’s changed you as a person or how you think/feel?

Yes. As I’ve said before in one of my posts I’ve seen somethings I shouldn’t have seen, and that has affected me as a person.

I am not only tempted to do it again (which I’ve always held off until recently, when I did it again… I’m sorry! L ) but also, I get the images flicking through my mind, constantly playing with me, making fun of me for what I’ve done… or is it did… Wait, I think it’s done… Constantly making fun of me for what I’ve done.

I actually understand stuff that I shouldn’t, jokes I shouldn’t get and what’s worse find them actually funny! I can’t believe myself! I actually find some of them FUNNY!
And on that cheery note, I’m done.

That was a serious post, but I do feel better and my questions have been answered…

Now, time to share the loooove! To complete this challenge, I choose to nominate:

Hope – Hope writes blogs on many things, and to be honest you’re never able to predict what she posts, but all of them have been worth reading and she’s just a great person, so check her out, because right now you’re missing out!

Elm – Elm is an amazingly strong person, she’s been through a lot and come through, and her blogging attitude is awesome, so do yourself a favour and check her out!

Jerrod – If I had to place Jerrod in any category, I honestly couldn’t. He’s an awesome person and doesn’t let other people get him down. He’s just a positive, awesome person and a great friend so please, if you love awesome people, you’ll love him!

Abi Leah – Abi is a positive person who makes sure she enjoys life to it’s fullest. With her, there is not messing around with how full/empty the cup is, she’s not about that.
When she dies, she dies, and so Abi is there to make life as enjoyable for her and anyone else as she can.
She’s a really awesome person, and if she didn’t instantly welcome you, I’d be shocked!

Teenella – Teenella is a cool, positive and happy teenager, and that really shows through her writing. When I say happy, I don’t mean she hasn’t has struggles, because she has. She’s not scared of facing issues/struggles, she’s alive to pull through and she’s not going to waste a second feeling sorry for herself.
If you like feeling happy, then Teenella will dish it up!


Your questions (Some are the same as mine, but that’s just because those are the foundation questions of this Tag):

You wake up in this room, in front of you is a man seated at a desk. He says: Before you ask, you’re dead. This is the afterlife… or rather this is how you get there… Firstly I need to know, why should I let you in? What have you done of worth that was important? – What would you say?

If they made a song about your life, what genre would it be?

What is your sole purpose in life?

What do you regret doing?

What are your strengths?

What are your weaknesses?

What is something that not many people know about you?

What has been the best decision of your life so far?

What are you afraid of, and why?

Where are you going in your life?

In the rules section, I said to add a questions to replace any you don’t feel like answering. This is yours:

What is something you do that’s weird?

E.g: “When I think, I turn my head and look into the distance with one of my eyes.”

NOTE: If you cannot answer one of the questions, that’s  fine, the whole point of this is to help you get a better understand of what’s important for you/distinguish your values! (That’s why it’s the ‘Identity Tag’ 😉 )

Well, that’s posted and I do feel a bit better with myself now that those are answered.

I hope you guys have fun with your tag replies! HEHE.

Thanks for reading, new blog post tomorrow!

God bless you all,

~ James Patmore

Man, when I look back at me in a couple of years, I’m going to realise what a weirdo I was

Leave a Reply

