Old Blog Archives

Introduction

Hello Potential Readers.

I have no idea how to start these, so please don’t judge… Seeing as this is my first post, I thought I’d write an introduction, so here goes:

My name is James Patmore.

I am fourteen years old, born 24 July 2001.

I live in Australia, and to take that a bit further, I live in a ‘reclaimed’ swamp, in Australia.

 

In summer, the weather is beautiful when it’s not boiling hot… In winter the yard becomes a pond… Like I swear, we have ducks swimming on our front lawn, or our attempt for a veggie garden.

If someone asked me what something special, something particular only to James, I’d be stuck. After years of being asked that question, you begin to get default answers which don’t hold anything special for you anymore because they are your regular… they’re not exciting because you live like that, that’s what you wake up too, and that’s what you go to sleep with.

So after hearing that, you’re probably asking yourself

“What makes his blog so special? Why should I keep reading, listening to all his posts?”

At this point, that’s exactly the right question to be asking yourself.  Why?

Well you see, my life in my eyes is not irregular, it’s not full of amazing stories of daring do. It’s simply me. And I just wanted to share it with you

I would be very happy to meet you guys, if you like.

Write an introduction in the comments, or if you would like to write a more personal one, you can email me here: james.h.patmore@gmail.com

If you chose to email me, I will not save your email. I will not give it out. I will not share your information, and I will not leak your story. Your story is what’s special about you, so only you can chose to share it.

If you would like, I can post your introduction up here as well.

I cannot wait to meet you all!

Thank you for your time, and again thanks for not judging.

God bless you all.

~James H.S Patmore

5 thoughts on “Introduction

  1. Hey! I’m Sophie, I’m from the U.K. It’s so cool your from Australia. You confused me when I was reading one of your later posts where you say you’ve finished summer or something but it was a completely different date to when I usually go back to school. Anyways you probably have no idea what I’m talking about but I hope we can be blogging friends 😊

    Like

    1. Hey Sophie! Yes of course we can be blogging friends! By the way, thanks for binge reading all my blog posts and making it all the way down to my introduction! 🙂 Haha, summer starts 1st of December here in Australia but I do know that it’s different for America, so it may also be different for the U.K. When does summer start there?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

