Old Blog Archives · Poems · Writing

If I were… | Just Another Poem

If I was an arrow, what would I hit?

Would I kill the beast or fall short

Would the string be pulled to guide me straight?

Or would I break in the fall.

 -o-

If I was a tree where would I stand?

My supports the ground, yet it’s all just sand

My roots grow down to try and keep

Me from falling, into the deep

 -o-

If I was a song, would I be sung, If I was a story would I be read?

If I follow the line the world chose for me, would I be truly safe and free?

Or when I have my dying breath, would all I trust be for nought

 -o-

On this earth, I now stand

My path I must choose

The guide I pick will either lead me home

Or torment me when I’m in the deep      

 -o-

If I was a rose, would I be proud

My colours glowing my petals open

Or would I whither and fade away

To join the litter on the ground.

-o-

If I was a cloud,

where would I go

would I cause rain, cause the snow 

Or in the pushing winds float far away

Until at last I fade

-o- 

By myself I am weak,

I have no strength inside of me

Strength in the lord keeps me going

He’s my bowman, he’s my roots

If I was a rose, I’d chose to open

Displaying his colours for the world to see.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Okay so this one is very personal to me, I’m not sure if you can get anything out of it,

But I thought I’d share it anyway, and hope that you could.

  • Real Blog Post coming later this week!

James.

Leave a Reply

